Don’t be afraid, just believe

Standard

It’s very much summer here in South Africa, today proving it with a humid 34 degrees. Obviously I spent today in the outdoors and tried to catch a bit of a tan before I surrendered to the pool.

While I was tanning in the quite uncomfortable heat at the time I blocked out the sun with one of my hands to shade my face. While doing this I realised that my small hand was blocking out something that if you got too close to, you’d just burn up into ashes. Something that if you stared at, could blind you. Just my hand could block out the mighty sun so my eyes would not have to hurt.

This really made me think about how just one human can make the biggest change. There are so many people in this world that have caused some of the biggest and greatest changes just because they had the bravery to follow a dream, thought or passion that they had. But biggest of all a man was born on this earth in just a stable and because of Him the greatest change was able to happen. He took all our sins upon Himself, on the cross where he was crucified so we were able to live with Him one day.

If one man could bring us the most amazing change through the power of God, then why can’t we? It states that “anything is possible through Christ who strengthens me” in the bible, so why hold back? It doesn’t necessarily mean you could end world hunger or invent a time travel machine but if you have the feeling to do it then why hold back when the mightiest being ever is there to strengthen you? So go ahead and start that charity event, travel to that devastated country, bake the worlds best cake! If you are working within the will of God then nothing can stand against you.

The Lord is with you where ever you may go, He’s put a passion in your heart for a reason and wants you to take those risks. He promises to never leave you or forsake you, He will always be by your side. He will use everyone for great things whether big or small. You may see the results soon or they may happen way after your time but because of God working through you, it could be YOU that ended that quarrel between friends or even a war.

God wants to use you and now is the time to step up. He is a lamp unto your path and will guide you to where He wants you. There is no need to fear for He will always be with you. Put your trust into Him and He will take you to incredible places.

Don’t be afraid, just believe.

About Maxi Jay

hey there world, I'm Maxine :) After two years I finally decided to register on a blog site and start blogging. I really do love to write and share my amazing experiences with everyone. I'm an eighteen year old dancer and if you'd let me, I'd like to bore you with tales of my travels and everyday life and the things I learn and gain from it all. I'm very passionate about many things in my life and I hope you all enjoy my writing about these aspects of my life. Lots of love Maxi xx

Leave a Reply

